Board Elections

Board Members

Two nominees will be elected to three-year terms; one will be elected to complete the final year of a full term (and eligible for re-election in 2020).

The nominating committee— Nicole Baxley, Karen Mackey, Dan Murphy, and Bill Slocumb—presents the following slate:

  • Heidi Pitts, Director of Communications, Episcopal Diocese of Oregon
     Heidi is currently filling a one-year board vacancy and can be elected to a full three-year term.
  • Alan Bentrup, Canon for Evangelism & Mission, Diocese of Upper South Carolina
  • Ashley Cameron, Director of Communications and Parish Life, St. Mary’s Episcopal Church, Richmond, VA
  • Natalee Hill, Associate for Communications & Administration, Church of St. Martin-in-the-Fields, Philadelphia, PA
  • Josh Hornbeck, Communications Director, Diocese of Olympia
  • Allison Huggins, Digital Storyteller, Episcopal Church in Connecticut

Board President

One nominee will be elected to a four-year term. The newly elected Board President will serve the first year as a President-elect (sitting on the Board with voice, but no vote) and the following three years as acting Board President.

The nominating committee presents the following slate:

  • Jason Merritt, Deputy Director and Marketing Director, Forward Movement

Board nominee information

Voting takes place online, allowing all active members—including those who are not at the conference—to vote. Voting opens Wednesday, May 1, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. EDT and closes Thursday, May 2, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. EDT.

The link to vote will be emailed on Wednesday, May 1, 2019.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software